Tereza Filipová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.


  • 29 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Medicine student
  • 1. Faculty of Medicine, Charles University Prague
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Where to start? :) I'm a medical student, extremely enthusiastic about traveling,meeting new people from around the world and a fondness for music and sports.

I also enjoy spending time with my friends and a glass of red wine, swimming, hiking and playing piano :) Reading news bacame my daily must in the past months just as playing the guitar and singing.

I'm trying to live without prejudices, love listenig other people's stories and once in a while I pack my things and go exploring the world.

And now to be a bit serious - I’m not really happy to incorporate this into my profile, anyway the amount of lame requests has risen up lately. So please, if you’re looking for
1) hook up
2) free hostel
I’m not the right person to text :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I simply appreciate getting to know new cultures from local people. Firstly we stayed always in some hostel but after time all these experiences merged into one. Couchsurfing is the best way how to make your travels even more unforgettable.
I love being surrounded by inteligent, experienced and funny people who can inspire you - but actually who doesn't ?! :)


I'm fond of music. After twelve years playing the piano at music school I graduated last year. However playing the guitar has become one of my passions just a couple of years ago can't even describe how much do I love parties when we meet up with my friends to play music instruments and to sing songs.

Since my childhood I've been a member of "Sea Scouts" ( yes, even if we don't have any sea in Czechia) In the beginning it was just my parents' effort to let me teach some more about the nature and moral values. Nowadays I'm not as active as in the past, because of studying, but canoeing, hiking in mountains or just a partying with my Scouts friends is worth it even before a big exam!

When it comes to politics I'm sometimes able to spend hours just reading news about current situation in EU. After winning a competition about European law got opportunity to do an internship in European parliament and till now I'm extremely thankful for that. I'm also interested in Palestine-Israel conflict, Russia's politics or the situation in the South America.

I love sauna! The most relaxing and enjoyable activity you can do trough the cold czech winter.

Time to time I cook or bake. Italian cousine is my favourite, but after spending some time in south-eastern Asia I started to like preparing Thai or Vietnamese cousine.

  • arts
  • culture
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • sauna
  • politics
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • theatre
  • scouting
  • sing

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh, hard question actually :)
I'm fond of listening 60s and 70s music. From Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Badfinger to charming chanson legend as a Gilbert Bécaud.
Definitely I can not forget about astounding american singer Bruce Springsteen.
I'm keen on listening the music from LP. (Eventhought my collection is not big)
I also really appreciate todays folk singers as Amy MacDonald. Last year I visited her gig in Prague and it was unforgettable experience!

Movie - that's the question. I don't watch movies often. Not because I would not like watching movies but I'm usually busy because of my studies, job, friends or parties :- D. Frankly speaking I love 60's French movies. Country I come from - my favourite (charming Gilbert Bécaud) it has such friendly and peaceful vibes! Somehow I have a good feeling after watching such kind of movies.
From today's movies definitely Perfect strangers, Death of the beautiful deer or Intouchables.

Books - I don't know why but I prefer to read Czech authors, Czech literature is awesome :) shame that's not more famous worldwide.
I like George Orwell and Agatha Christie. But love of my life is Harry Potter - I read all the books for many times and I'm sure that it wasn't definitely for the last time :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was sixteen I decided to travel to Georgia just with my twin sister. Still can't understand where did we find the courage.

+ Hitch-hiked through Balkan!

Teach, Learn, Share

Whoo, what will you want :)
We can cook together, I can teach you how to play piano or how to prepare some Czech traditional dish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can talk basicaly about everything :) share experiences - every person is unique and you can always learn something new from each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Indonesia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.