Thomas Kehoe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.


  • 55 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 62, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Medical technology manufacturing
  • MBA, University of Chicago
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet people, make friends.


We dumpster dive Whole Foods. Don't bring us food, we have more than we can eat!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My two guest bedrooms are booked by AirBnB guests almost all the time but occasionally I have a guest room available. I also have bunk beds in my room and sometimes I let couchsurfers stay with me in my room.


1. I have a two-week limit on couchsurfers.

2. I have an intact male dog. If you have a male dog he must be neutered or my dog won't let your dog in the house.

3. Any pets you bring have to leave with you! (One couchsurfer left her cat here.)


I run trails. I own seven bicycles. I didn't own a car until a few years ago, and I only drive it to take my dog up to the mountains. My favorite travel destination is Cuba. I tell Russian jokes that Americans don't get. I design surrealistic fashion footwear. I studied transpersonal psychology at a Tibetan Buddhist university.

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • design
  • fashion
  • exercise
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • bouldering
  • surfing
  • economics
  • psychology
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting my ex-wife in Cuba and then bringing her to the United States was an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I taught a "Dating and Relationships" class at an alternative high school last year.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Macedonia, Mexico, Norway, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups