Lars Nienhuys's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.


  • 74 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Social Work
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


see the world with the eyes wide opened


I love travel and discover the world.
I love to be abroad, meeting people and cultures.
After many years of travelling and living in Mexico, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Colombia, Brasil and Bolivia i moved back to Münster.
So as i enjoyed the hospitality and help from many couchsurfers all over latinamerica now it is time to help and host travelers coming to Münster.
I´m working as a bike-food-deliverer and i also teach private german lesson.
I like to learn how to cook meals from other countries. i enjoy to go to good concerts, and have a good talk and a cold beer.


uff hard to say, i´ll know it when i´m older maybe

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i wanna experience by living with other people, by offering my couch to them when i'm at home.
at the moment i host so just drop me a message.

i´m now already more than 10 years on couchsurfing! so many amazing people i met through the comunity! so many things the CSers made posible! it become a fix-point of my life since i started travelling.


music, see, the world, soccer, languages

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

rock, ska,balkan beats, reggae, electro, hip hop, ........

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazon, Great Wall, Carnaval de Bahia, El Mirador, WorldCup Final Maracana

Teach, Learn, Share

i could teach English, German and Spanish,Portuguese and a little bit of Dutch.
I would love to learn more languages myself!
I can teach international dishes i learnt abroad

What I Can Share with Hosts

food, beers and fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Germany, Guatemala, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.

My Groups