Tricia Enns's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tricia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey! I’m a designer, educator, artist and performer. I live in Montreal, Canada but am often off travelling for my creative practice (conferences, workshops, residencies, etc) and just for fun! I love meeting new people and hearing their stories! And laughing!

I lead workshops walking with folks and collecting debris to explore how what is left behind can tell us stories about a place. The debris is used to make alternative maps using papermaking processes. I also draw a comic for fun and am trying to learn more about microcontrollers and how I can use electronics in my practice.

I am a queer cis-female currently living with chronic pain and a cat allergies. I like making people laugh. Is that enough?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a creative practitioner that travels a lot for work and I like discovering a place through the people that live there plus I limited expendable income.

Interests

Paper making, walking, debris, alternative mapping, histories of places, comics, drawing, colours, laughter, discovering hidden gems in new/old places

  • dancing
  • walking
  • drawing
  • mapping
  • papermaking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bicycle toured for 6 months of the year in 2011

Teach, Learn, Share

Paper making, counter-mapping, walking as a tool for disobedience

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, paper making, food, stories, drawing, stickers

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Botswana, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Botswana, Canada, England, Portugal, Singapore, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tricia’s full profile.