Uwe Meenken's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Uwe’s full profile.


  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Employee
  • No education listed
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly guy, except when I get "hangry". I love to travel (who not), and meet friendly and openminded people from all over the world. I want to learn Spanish and to improve my English. I love to meet my friends, hanging around and do stupid things. I'm living in Bonn for 15 years now, and I love this city but I'm also going out in Cologne or Düsseldorf. During the day I'm working in Düsseldorf, but in the evening I'm available. If it's time enough I also love to cook.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing experience

I want to host people, or get hosted, maybe making some new friends


I really love to go out and meet my friends drinking beer, or whisky or both of them.
I love to watch movies or shows and sports especially football (never call it soccer!!!!)
I also love good food and wine.

  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarantino Movies, The Godfather, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Richard Laymon Books, nearly all kinds of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

crashing an albanian wedding
being invited to an albanian family in the mountains
being invited to an indonesian wedding

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Mauritius, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Uwe’s full profile.