Le foto di Veronica Walter

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 93%
  • Ultimo accesso 23 minuti fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Veronica.

Informazioni generali

  • 93 referenze 78 Confermato e positivo
  • Lingua che parla fluentemente English; lingua che sta imparando German, Spanish
  • 60, Donna
  • Membro dal 2016
  • retired
  • BSc
  • Di Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

(doing a lot of travelling lately so check if I am on a trip before requesting)Live and dance in Victoria, but no longer downtown area. I live in Langford.
Health care professional by trade but now retired, dancing hobby of choice. Was a scout leader for 12 years and though I miss it and busy with dance camps and exploring other places without kids. Still cook but not as much as I use to, have trained my offspring well as they can all cook and as they have achieved adult status I let them do most of cooking. Make many diverse dishes from ethnic, Vegan and gluten free to just barbecuing on the grill.
NOTE- I do not accept friend requests unless we have met in person

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

Have met really nice people who have couch surfed here and hoping to travel via backpack and couchsurf in the future (MEANS GOOD CHANCE I MAY BE OUT YOUR WAY SURFING 😁 LOOKING FOR RECIPROCITY). Especially since I am now retired, I have more time to travel so may not be home to host as often as previous years. Love meeting great people who share the same philosophy regarding couchsurfing- an opportunity to meet and learn about others, to reciprocate surfing by hosting as well, to appreciate the host community (not to use the site just as a night to stay). Love to share music and dancing opportunities with both hosts and guests :)

Interessi

Dancing, biking, hiking, travelling, meeting new people, happy hour....enjoying my city of choice Victoria. Hanging with my kids, their friends, my friends, new friends.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • running
  • happy hour
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • adventure travel

Musica, film e libri

Lots of music from country, contra, swing, ballroom and top forty. Movies not a long of time for, books usually just for info now on travel or information but one day may get back to reading when I relax on a beach somewhere. If reading then enjoy thrillers and mystery...something that I don't need to think about and cuts into the travel time.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Nothing amazing yet, still hope to. Did enjoy my bike journey around the Bodensee...would like to do more adventure travel while meeting many new people along the way

Insegna, impara, condividi

Well versed in whats happening in Victoria, whether my interest or not. Lots of things to do up island as well and usually can connect you up with somebody who has similar hobby whether biking, running, musician, surfing, camping, dance or theatre. Summer in Victoria great for music lovers.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

An easygoing personality, good conversation and/or a bottle of wine or alternative beverage, can help out so that stay with you helps you out rather than causes more work (as a frequent host I know how it can help if somebody does the dishes, makes a bed, prepares a meal etc.). Because my location is now in Langford will need to bus into downtown Victoria. I live close to a small lake and near some other hiking trails and lakes etc. Shopping is nearby, transit nearby and easy enough to head north to Nanaimo or South to Victoria. If you look up Costco in Victoria you will be able to tell the area that I am living in. At this time I can only offer a couch to sleep on in living space and information about Victoria, hiking and camping locally.

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Canada

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Veronica.