Vitesh Shah's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitesh’s full profile.


  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Dutch, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Researcher at AMAG
  • Materials Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a materials engineer studying steels and I recently started working with Aluminium. Nowadays I am learning a lot of math and programming so that I can design better materials :D
I like to travel, hike, read books, music and movies. I am also interested in photography, though I am not so skilled at it. I am a fair cook and can cook basic dishes.
I am somewhere in between an introvert and an extrovert. It depends on the person who I am interacting with, as to how much I will open up.

I have recently moved to a town called "Braunau am Inn". It is quite small and currently I don't know many people here!
So it would be nice to meet some new people.
The town is close to Salzburg (1.5 hours) and Munich (2 hours).

I like hiking and as I am in a country of mountains, I try to go hiking regularly. This allows me to see different remote places and I travel quite a bit by public transport. So if you looking for hiking in Germany or Austria, let me know!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had gone to Ladakh in 2015 and it is one of the most beautiful places on earth. Then, I had stayed with locals and it was amazing experience. I got to know how they live, what do they do, also I got to know about what they think of other places (like the place from where I come from). They also helped me a lot and gave really good suggestions for going around places in ladakh.
This is how I want to travel. Where I get to meet nice local people to share my travel experiences with.
I think couchsurfing helps me achieve this and that's why I am here.


Ice skating
Photography (but I am not good enough :))

  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • countryside
  • ice skating

Music, Movies, and Books

Books- "Thousand Splendid Suns" and "Kite Runner" by Khaled Hosseini

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always interested to learn new languages. So it would be great if you can help me learn words of your mother tongues!
I can teach you about metals. I already know some languages - so I can teach you languages which you might not have heard before.
Being from India I love sharing food. So if you stay with me you might get some nice food that I cook!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some indian foods. I am indian, so can cook some simple indian dishes. Some knowledge about metals (can be boring though :P). I can teach Hindi, Gujurati and Marathi to hosts. I am pretty good at English as well and I would love to converse in German or Dutch as well. Suggestions for travelling in Netherlands, India, Germany.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Vitesh’s full profile.

My Groups