Vivek Verma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivek’s full profile.


  • 74 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Indian, living in Montreal. I might be able to host based on availabilities. Please read My Home section!

If you're new to couchsurfing read this:

I love going to scenic places. I enjoy the peace, quietness and beauty of such areas which makes me realize there is so much more to life than work.

I love hiking, being around water (beaches, waterfalls etc). I look forward to new adventures in life.

If you've received a hosting request from me, be assured that I went through your profile completely. I enjoy couchsurfing and take time in figuring out people I would like hanging out with :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You meet people who invite you to their homes and into their lives, give you the possibility of warm showers, feed you, talk to you, give you the best information ever about their cities ... Why wouldn't I be couchsurfing? And I get to return the favour :-)

(This was in 2012)

Just had my first couchsurfing experience a few days back in Osoyoos and it was hard to believe how you can meet complete strangers that are so friendly to you. My host and his friends were a really amazing and kindhearted people. I seriously didn't want to leave that place !

I've had two more after this. Someone hosted me in vancouver after I'd just posted on the group! It was a very short notice and a long 4 day stay. He and his family were really warm and welcoming. Couchsurfed in Calgary too for 3 days during the peak time of the year when "Stampede" is held.

Honestly the reason I've enjoyed my stay in Canada is couchsurfing. Its a great way to meet people and make trips to places that you would have otherwise missed out on due to lack of hostels to stay in(peak times).


Music, Books, Hiking, Hitchhiking, Volunteering

  • books
  • dining
  • indian food
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skydiving
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • vegan food

Music, Movies, and Books

Songs, mostly rock. Psychedelic/alternative/progressive. Pink floyd, Beatles, Radiohead, Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Porcupine Tree, The Shins, AC/DC, Neil Young, Oasis, Megadeth, Rammstein etc.

Fav movies: LOTR, American history X, Fight club, 12 angry men, clockworks orange, Darknight, Inception, Mr Nobody. Time travel stuff- Primer, looper, predestination. Requiem for a dream, brazil, enter the void, mullholland drive, shutter island.

I love reading and buying books.
I am a huge dystopian utopian fiction fanboy. 1984, The Handmaid's tale, Brave new wold are some books that I liked in this category.
I am also a big "A song of ice and fire" fan.
Other favorites include- To kill a mockingbird, Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, The Help, Contact ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Bunjee Jumping in Nepal
-Hitchhiking in Canada and Europe.
-Skydiving in Thailand
-Driving 7k kms through Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos on a 100 cc scooter.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to solve a Rubix cube. I can also make Indian food for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivek’s full profile.

My Groups