Vyacheslav Zharinov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vyacheslav’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Dutch, Estonian, French, German, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Still a student
  • PhD in physics at KU Leuven
  • From Narva, Ida-Viru County, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a physics student at KU Leuven, who made a long journey from Estonia through Russia on his path to Belgium. Originally I'm from Narva (Estonia) - the country of swamps, forests and grumblers about their past. Though, I spent most of my conscious adult time in Saint-Petersburg (Russia) where I got my higher education.
I like to meet new people with their crazy stories and ideas (sometimes this perception is reciprocal...)
Travelling is my small hobby I do when I need to get out of a rut or when I can stretch my boss payed itinerary for a couple more days :)
Sorry if I don't answer to your request in time. Сouchsurfing notifications just sink in the sea of email junk (and I'm terrible procrastinator sometimes :)


  • reading
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • physics
  • science
  • biking

What I Can Share with Hosts

First things first: my room and an inflatable mattress. Other stuffs are already details :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chile, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Estonia, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Vyacheslav’s full profile.