Yannick Feldhof's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Danish, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Wildlife ecologist and climate change teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel across Brazil, learn Portuguese and answer some questions about my future path.

ABOUT ME

Hey there,
I'm a small-town boy with a sunshine mindset and a passion for the environment, cultures, languages, travelling and music.

I’m a wildlife ecologist with addiction to cinnamon buns, a climate change teacher and a scientist for future, disco foxer and latin dancer, listener and deep talker. I'm curious to hear your life's story and get inspired by it, just as I myself have a story or two to share.

I’m vaccinated against Covid19.

PHILOSOPHY

Be the change you want to see in the world (Gandhi)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed in Germany, France, Spain, Denmark and Peru and hopefully I can soon add new places to this list.

Interests

music (guitar, piano), sports, languages, travelling, dancing, saving the environment

  • singing
  • bachata
  • environment
  • running
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • piano
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • good food
  • kizomba
  • salsa
  • improv theatre

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitch-hiked more than 20.000 km across various contries, meeting tons of interesting and lovely people

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to share conversations about climate change, environment, wildlife ecology, politics, food, water, astronomy and foreign languages and cultures. But I'm even more interested in your stories and interests. I can teach my little music and language skills and how to clap with one hand.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile.

My Groups