Yuki Nakatani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • freelance
  • college graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I'm Yuki, a 26-year-old Japanese. I love traveling and I've been to 26 countries so far. I'm also a Japanese calligraphy artist, so I love gifting some beautiful characters to my hosts!

I signed up quite a while back, but I actually started using it in the summer of 2023!

My hobbies include traveling, music, art, cooking, making videos, DIY projects, interior design, and lifestyle stuff.

I did internships in the Netherlands and Germany, so I can speak English and I'm a beginner in German.

Nice to meet you all!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm really curious about different ways of life (lifestyle). I prefer putting myself in the local culture rather than staying in hotels.

I enjoy sharing cultures and exchanging experiences. I'm quite intrigued by lifestyles, so I really love talking about local cuisines and stuff like that!

Interests

Dance, travel

  • writing
  • diy
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • art
  • lifestyle
  • photos
  • creative
  • interior

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

・Bungee jumping at the 5st highest in the world.
・Hitchhiking around Japan (I have visited all of prefectures)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can totally chat about Japan and even share stories from my past travels! Plus, I'm down to teach you a thing or two about Japanese calligraphy if you're interested. I've also helped out fellow expats here by giving Japanese lessons!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to send you some of my artwork as a gift! I'll write your name using Japanese kanji on top of a photo you like. And if it works out, I'm up for cooking dinner together and digging into some local eats! Learning local food is something I really enjoy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuki’s full profile.