Zack Frank's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zack’s full profile.

Overview

  • 64 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Polish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Musician/Audio Engineer
  • College
  • From Highland Park, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live and love life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking forward to meeting interesting people from different cultures, learning about how and why people travel and use Couchsurfing, and hearing about their experiences.

I hope to travel the world via couchsurfing and experience different cultures as the locals do!

Interests

Rock climbing, live music, hiking, biking, traveling, jamming, experiencing new things, food, spending time with friends and family!

  • culture
  • dining
  • beer
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • coding
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • spirituality
  • vegetarianism
  • mindfulness
  • self-development

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm usually streaming music at home: jazz, blues, rock, indie rock, jam, funk, acid jazz, R&B, soul, hip hop 🎶🎶

One book I love is Shantaram, an amazing epic adventure and existential exploration through India, one place I'd love to visit someday. I also recently read City of Thieves about two Russians in Leningrad during WWII, loved it so much I read it in 8 days- fast for me! Definitely recommended.

I love original, quirky, funny movies like Sideways, Little Miss Sunshine, Garden State, Once Upon A Time In Hollywood, and anything with a unique or creative storyline.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My favorite trip was going on safari in Africa with my family, that was unbelievable

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a host:

My home is strictly vegetarian 🥑🥕🥒🍅🌶

I have a few couches and a nice quiet condo in a great neighborhood. You can walk to many different bars, restaurants, live music, the lake, and public transportation including the L. I would be happy to cook for you and grab drinks at the local bars.

I am also a member at a local indoor rock climbing gym called Movement, I'd be happy to take you along, it's $25 for a single climbing session. It would be my pleasure!

Also- everyone seems to love my cat Luna.

As a surfer:
I'd love to share my philosophies on life and learn about yours! I find this generally tends to occur through regular conversation about traveling, politics, music, media, culture, food, etc. I enjoy CS for the exchange of culture, kindness, worldly knowledge, and good humor! I also love language and am happy to help you practice your English if it is not your first language, and Spanish since I speak Spanish pretty well as well.

I like to cook and can create very tasty vegan meals with whatever you've got in your kitchen; I would be happy to cook for you! And as a musician, if you have a guitar I can play or teach 🎸🎶☺️

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zack’s full profile.