Júlia Konkoľová's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlia’s full profile.


  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovak; learning Indonesian, Polish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Saving money
  • environmental science
  • From Nová Ľubovňa, Prešov Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Two months ago I came back to Europe from Indonesia where I was studying traditional herbal medicine (JAMU) for one year. Now Im living and working in Kilkenny, little town in Ireland and trying to save some money to realize my dreams more easy :)

One thing I really would like to do in my life is to build a straw-bale and clay house with my own hands (and of course with the help of my friends :P) and do my own buisness with herbs, natural cosmetic, organic garden...But sure, I dont know when because I still need to travel, learn and experience a lot!! But I believe in my dreams! :) (:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

...meet people, another cultures, experiences, adventure, fun, love....

Sharing is Caring! ღ ღ ღ


I am lover of nature and everything connected with it, like cycling, hiking, camping...I really like traveling, prefer the most ecological and economical choice=hitchhikig :) Low-cost life ( like hitch-hiking, couchsurfing,dumpster diving, second-hand culture....) is sufficient and the best for me! I want to make my life adventurous, I like to discover new places and people from different cultures, also I am big fan of music :) I love to dance on reggae, Dub, Drum, Balkan music or psy-trance. I really enjoy cooking, I love to play with the flavors, colours and texture of the food , especially veg directly from the garden, that you can feel a bit of earth in your meal ;) and of course I love to share my food with others ! :)

Two years ago I stopped to use comercial shampoos and start to explore natural alternatives how to care of your hair, body and soul. I really love to make experiments with herbs, oils and different healthy ingridients , play with the texture and smell....lots of magic and hunky-punky :D I have already made some hand and body creams, lip balms , shampoo...I still have more ideas and some improvements so when I come back home Im gonna make more of natural magic and I cant wait to do it! :) :)

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • slackline
  • permaculture
  • love
  • vegetarian cooking
  • live concerts
  • natural building
  • hammock
  • traveling,

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Manu Chao, Juanito Makande, Natiruts, , Bob Marley, Medial Banana, N3O akustika, Martin Geišberg, Alt J, Radiohead, , S.O.J.A, Chiki Liki Tua, Buena Vista Social Club, Čechomor, , Bonobo, Goran Bregovic, Shantel, Dubioza Kolektiv, Jana Kirschner, Jose Gonzales, Milky Chance, Sigur Rós, Soley, Zapaska, Coco Rosie, Bebe, N.O.H.A.,Hilight Tribe....

Movies: Into the wild, Amelie from Montmartre, Chocolat, Daisies, Seven years in Tibet...

Books: Henri Charriére - Papillon, Exupéry- The little prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking around the Balkan countries for 7 weeks with my friends, spending amazing time there, meeting incredibly nice people, camping at he most special places, visiting the beauties of Balkan , experiencing unexpected and unbelievable things....and found out that everything happens for some reason...if you dont realize it at the moment , it will come later :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook nice vegetarian food and share it with yous for suuuuure! :) I can make eco-wallet from tetrapak for you! ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Latvia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlia’s full profile.

My Groups