El Van Roey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see El’s full profile.


  • 70 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Teacher - biology, technology, computer science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sometimes my profile pops up when people are looking for a place to stay in Brussels, but I live in Wijgmaal, which is close to Leuven. It's not far from Brussels and also nice in my opinion, so you're always welcome to come here.

I like to think that I'm an easygoing and relaxed person. But it's up to you to deside :) I like to enjoy the little things...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't remember why I initially joined couchsurfing. But now I know that you meet the most amazing people here, who are all generous and kind and have a great state of mind. Couhsurfing for ne is no longer just a platform, but it's a way of life.


I love science and animals. I like to go swimming and I also enjoy music. I think an important part about visiting a new country is to explore the food and culture. And couchsurfing is an awesome way to do so.

  • cooking
  • beer
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • laughing
  • card games

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost all music but I mainly listen to rock. I love listening to music with earplugs because it makes me feel like the music is really inside my head and I love that feeling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spontaneous, hitchhiking Eurotrip and meeting a lot of awesome couchsurfers. Just enjoying life and meeting new people along the way is allready amazig to me :).
Jamboree (scout camp with scouts from all over the world)
Kayak/Roadtrip in Sweden and drinking fresh water straight from the lake.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like cooking and learning new things. I love useless knowledge and anything you have to say I'll probably find interesting :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll laugh with all of your jokes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see El’s full profile.

My Groups