Míša Kubeková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Míša’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Waitress (for now)
  • University
  • From Tachov, Plzeň Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


my name is Misha and I'm from the Czech Republic. For about 1,5 year I live in this awesome country (in Glasgow in beautiful Scotland at the moment) and I love to meet new people. How did I get here? Well, I wanted to travel and see the world while I still can, so here I am. Before Scotland I lived in South of England for a while. And now I'm already thinking about where to go next.

I am pretty easygoing and open minded person. I am very interested in other cultures, other people, their lifes and their stories and opinions. I love to just sit and chat. Get to know each other. Laugh together. The best spent time ever! :)

Unfortunately, right now I don't live on my own, so I can't accept guests, but I hope one day I can offer my home to other travellers and help them improve their experiences, too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's an amazing way of travelling. It's totally different from staying in hotel/hostel. You get to know some locals and get useful tips for your trips. And you get to meet many interesting people on the way :)
But what I love the most about the idea is that it's based on good will and trust of people and it totally works. It helps me to restore my faith in humanity again. I LOVE things like this!


Too many to list, but I will do my best :)
As the most of couchsurfers, I have to admit that my greatest passion is travelling and going new places. I love just wandering around and exploring and feeling the atmosphere of the place. I've never been any place where I wouldn't find anything interesting and my 'bucket list' is never ending. Unlike the most people, I actually enjoy planning the trip almost as much as going there, so any time you ask, I have at least three new trips in progress :D
When at home, I love reading books, watching movies and TV series. I'm an adict, so if you mention your favourite movie or TV series, it's very likely I've heard of it before or I've even watched it, too :D
Whatever I do, I always listen to music while doing it. I love music, but the genre always depends on my mood, so it's hard to explain my favourites.
As I love going new places, I have also great interest in geocaching. It often takes me to the places I would miss otherwise and it gives some purpose to my walks. And I love walks, especially with friends, as it gives you perfect opportunity to catch up with each other and enjoy the scenery at the same time.
I collect postcards (another hobby connected to my passion for travelling), so I love project called Postcrossing. If you've never heard of it, I definitely recommend to google it ;) Another hobby based on good will of people and I just LOVE it.
I'm also pretty creative, so I like arts and crafts when I'm in mood for it. The specifics can vary based on my mood, but in general I enjoy drawing and painting, colouring, embroidery and sewing. I also make my own jewelery :)
Etc. etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books and Movies: Too many to make a list. I would read and watch almost anything. I love TV series, too. I am always open to new suggestions.

Music: Mainly pop and rock. A good movie soundtrack when I'm in the mood. For dancing I prefer latin music (mainly salsa and bachata). I also like to try exotic music and I have a thing for contemporary acoustic music (I love piano, guitar, saxophone, violine, cellos, but also a flute and pan flute). I love Scottish and Irish music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I came on my own to a different country to live with total strangers :) I was very lucky and it turn out well though.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything and everything :)
I like to think I'm an open-minded person and quite easy to talk to. I also know plenty of random facts, so maybe someone will consider them as interesting as I do :D
I like to try new things, too, so any skill you want to share with me is very welcomed.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture, my language, my stories and experiences and, last but not least, my cooking skills. Or any other skill I might have :D
I will gladly show my gratitude by cooking dinner/lunch/anything else for you ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Míša’s full profile.

My Groups