Alexandra Le Varrat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.


  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • BA in Anthropology and Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello! I am a recent college graduate from Los Angeles, CA. My father is French and my mother is Uruguayan. I am now living in Los Gatos, CA and am using couchsurfing to make friends. I love to travel and meet people from different cultures, which has lead me to study anthropology in college. I love to learn and speak different languages and understand the culture of a place through its people.
Some of my hobbies are rock climbing, acro yoga, dance, singing and reading.


  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • rock climbing
  • anthropology
  • languages
  • acroyoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Reggae, Rap, R&B, Rock, Jazz and more
Books: My favorite author is Haruki Murakami, Wool, Shantaram, Angels and Demons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I conducted anthropological field work in Roraima, Brazil (the savannah area of the Amazon). I visited and stayed in various indigenous communities and learned about their way of life. I eventually wrote my thesis on the indigenous movement of Roraima. I consider this an amazing accomplishment because I don't know many people who have had the opportunity to get to know indigenous people and their culture the way I have.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, England, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.