Sam  De Ridder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam ’s full profile.


  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Italian, Swedish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher (High school)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Am working and living in Belgium, but like to travel around the globe to experience different cultures, be outside in the nature, and meet a lot of interesting people.

I'm a small guy, so am not taking a lot of space on your couch.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best experiences during travel are often when shared with others! And some unstoppable need to get to now new cultures/traditions/people. Staying at a place of locals is a good start.


Travelling around, hiking in the nature, music, sports and volunteering to help others . And I must say: work! I really really love my job as a teacher.

  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, reggae, ska, country, ... but often depends on the time of the day, day of the week, week of the year,.. possible as well on the year. I think it was different 10 years ago. In great company, all music can be fun.

Eddie Vedder, José Gonzalez, Amadou and Mariam, Tracey Chapman, Michael Franti, The Cat Empire, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iran, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sam ’s full profile.

My Groups