Francisco Javier Gala González's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco Javier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Business Analyst
  • Economics and International Business
  • From Torrejón de Ardoz, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Fran. I am 27 years old and I'm from Madrid, Spain. I consider myself to be a respectful, funny and open minded person.

Looking forward to meeting new interesting, kind and genuine people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing 7 years ago because a friend who had tried it recommend me to use it. It was a great experience and a good opportunity to meet kind and nice people - I have very nice memories from all the times I did CS (Budapest, Luzern, Zürich, St. Galo, Konstanz and Wien so far!).
Then, in March 2023 I decided to use it again, and so far it has been amazing. I've done CS in Svalbard, Krakow, Vilnius, Kaunas, Minsk, Osaka, and London.

Apart from being an amazing way of meeting genuine and interesting people which I'm still in contact with, it's great being able to learn more about the reality and day-to-day from locals, its culture, food, and do different things when travelling.

Interests

History, art, psychology, hiking, business analysis and investing, playing computer games, pilates, table tennis...

I really enjoy travelling and exploring a place, getting into the local culture.

  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • politics
  • investing
  • music
  • sports
  • table tennis
  • business
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • art
  • travelling
  • nature
  • horse riding
  • computer games

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Electronic, German rap and 90's pop and rock mainly.

Movies: The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, Gladiator, Braveheart and Star Wars (IV, V and VI) are my favourite ones.

Book: Man's Search for Meaning it's one of my all time favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many shenanigans lol

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm quite curious and I love to learn and discover new things. I'm always trying to become a little bit wiser and to debunk my current beliefs and grow personally.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An interesting and funny conversation with either a beer or a chocolate milkshake, laughs, my vision about the world and a little bit of me, random stories, kindness, and activities together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Mauritius, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco Javier’s full profile.