Jose Agrelo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 1 minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 233 references 201 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Geólogo-Geologist
  • Universitaria-Universitary
  • From Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Jose from Patagonia Argentina. I am traveler since 2018. I traveled the world with my wife Mailen Bou (in CS). Hitchhiking (autostop), couchsurfing and volunteers are our way. We did it for five years from 2018 to 2023.
I am quiet and respectful. I like sports, futbol my favorite! I am Boca Juniors fan. My profession is Geologist, I was Professor at University for six years until I quit to fullfil my dream... travel the world! I wrote and published a book about our world trip hitchhiking around Europe, Asia and Morocco.

At the moment I have visited 55 countries and after our worldtrip we are living in Copenhagen since September 2023!

Instagram: @patagonia.almundo

EN CASTELLANO:

Soy Jose de la Patagonia Argentina. Soy viajero desde 2018. Viajamos por el mundo con mi compañera Mai (Mailen Bou en CS) por cinco años desde 2018 a 2023, viajamos a dedo (autostop), usando couchsurfing y haciendo voluntariados.

Soy tranquilo y respetuoso. Me gustan los deportes, especialmente el fútbol! Soy de Boca Juniors! Mi profesión es Geólogo, fui profesor en la Universidad por más de seis años hasta que decidí dejar todo para cumplir mi sueño de viajar por el mundo! Sobre nuestro viaje a dedo por Europa, Asia y Marruecos escribí y publiqué un libro!
Hasta el momento he viajado por 55 países, después de nuestro viaje por el mundo estamos viviendo en Copenhagen desde Septiembre 2023.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because is the best way to know deeply the local cultures, It is a great chance to try to understand the places by the people! And feel human hospitality...another world is possible!

CS is excellent for travellers: you can help hosting or you can enjoy new places, know new people and make friends around the wolrd!

EN CASTELLANO:

Estoy en Couchsurfing porque es la mejor manera para conocer a fondo las culturas de cada lugar. CS nos da la gran oportunidad de conocer los lugares a partir de su gente! Y de sentir la hospitalidad humana...Otro Mundo es Posible!

CS es excelente para los viajeros: ayudando con el alojamiento o bien disfrutando de cada lugar con el apoyo local y haciendo así nuevos amigos alrededor del mundo!

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • walking
  • reading
  • sports
  • basketball
  • travel
  • learning languages
  • different cultures
  • exploring new places
  • ping pong
  • food tasting
  • treking
  • futboll

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Cumbia, Folklore, Tango, Reggae, Classical. Argentina Music! And still learning new music from other countries.

Books (authors): Eduardo Galeano. Eduardo Sacheri. Tomás Bulat. Jorge "Gallego" López. Gabriel García Márquez. Julio Verne, Hernán Casciari.

Movies: El secreto de sus Ojos; Comunidad perforada; Boca de Pozo. El ciudadano ilustre. La odisea de los giles. Into the Wild

Series: Dark, Califato, Poco Ortodoxa, Shtisel, Fariña. Peaky Blinders.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel and travel around the world for more than 2 years Non-stop and wrote a book about it!
Be stuck in Morocco (north Africa) for one year and three months, work to survive...Keep traveling!
Travel the world from 2018 to 2023!!

Hichthiking 70,000 Km around Europe, Asia, África and South America.
Hichthiking from Moscow to Kazán to watch Argentina vs France (WC 2018).
Trekking in El Chaltén, Patagonia Argentina.
Visited volcanos in Indonesia and Japan.

EN CASTELLANO:

Viajar y viajar alrededor del mundo sin parar por más de 2 años...y escribir un libro sobre esto!
Quedar atrapado en Marruecos (África) por más de un año y tres meses, trabajar allí para sobrevivir...Seguir viajando!!!
Viajar por el mundo desde 2018 a 2023!!

Viajar a dedo 70.000 Km por Europa, Asia, África y Sudamérica.
Viajar a dedo desde Moscú a Kazán (+ de 750 Km) para ver Argentina vs Francia (Copa del Mundo 2018).
Senderismo en El Chaltén, Patagonia Argentina.
Visitar volcanes en Indonesia y Japón.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach english or spanish, it depends the country where I stay

I can share my travel experience, informations about the countries I have done (I already visited 55 countries), tips for travel with a low budget, how to hitchhike properly.

I can share some knowledge about Geology, rocks and minerals. Also talk about Argentina customs, foods, drinks and culture.

And off course learn about you, all time!
Never stop Learning...

EN CASTELLANO:

Puedo enseñar inglés o español dependiendo en el país en el que me encuentre.

Puedo compartir mis experiencias de viaje e información valiosa sobre los países visitados (55 hasta el momento), puedo dar recomendaciones para viajar con bajo presupuesto y enseñar como viajar a dedo correctamente.

Puedo compartir conocimientos de Geología, minerales y rocas. Hablar sobre la cultura Argentina, costumbres, comidas y bebidas típicas.

Y por supuesto aprender de ustedes, todo el tiempo!
Nunca Dejar de Aprender...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Exchange of culture. Talk about different topics: travels; sports; Argentina; wines and beers. Go out; cook and drink something.

If I host I would like to give it back all the hospitality that we have received around the world!

EN CASTELLANO:

Intercambio cultural. Conversaciones sobre múltiples temas: viajes, deportes, Argentina, compartir alguna bebida. Salir a pasear. Cocinar algo juntos o tomar algo.

Cuando pueda volver a hospedar me encantaría darle todo a mis invitados, de la misma manera que lo hice mientras tuve una residencia fija.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups