Amélie Leveque's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Allow us to introduce ourselves - a family of three on a remarkable journey around the globe. At the helm are two adventurous souls, aged 34 and 26, navigating the world hand in hand. Our littlest member, a delightful 16-month-old bundle of joy, brings boundless energy and endless smiles to our days.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a total immersion into the culture and daily life of the visited place. By sharing the home of a local resident, we have the unique opportunity to discover the real rhythm of life, authentic traditions, and local customs. This type of accommodation fosters human exchanges and enriching encounters, allowing us to forge unique connections with the locals and create unforgettable memories. Additionally, staying with locals often provides a more authentic and personalized experience, away from the traditional tourist trails, thus allowing us to live our journey to the fullest and truly grasp the essence of each destination.

Interests

  • running
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • road trips
  • cinema
  • learning languages
  • learning new things
  • new experiences
  • family and friends
  • discovering new cultures
  • netflix and chill
  • visiting new places
  • attractions
  • talking to strangers
  • jeux de société

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An adventurer at heart since the age of 20, I made the bold decision to set off one day with just €1000 in my pocket and not a word of English, heading to the other side of the world. With a mix of courage and curiosity, I embarked on this unknown journey. Despite the challenges and hurdles, I found my way, working hard on farms to make ends meet. That's how I learned the value of perseverance and resourcefulness, forging my path through the vastness of the world and discovering my own inner strength.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are aware that traveling to a foreign country goes beyond just discovering new places. It's also an opportunity to share and exchange our respective cultures. We are eager to introduce you to the traditions, cuisine, and customs of our home country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Greece, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie’s full profile.