Marco Pellegrino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.


  • 62 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Those are my hobbies: sports(soccer,jogging), politics(I ...
  • I have been studying Foreign Languages and Cultures for m...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Bring a bit more peace and joy onto this planet!


Hi Everybody,

my name is Marco Pellegrino, I am 30 years old and currently I am living and studying in Havana.
I am studying Italian, Spanish and English Language and Culture.
My father is from Italy and I want go get to know as much as possible about the country where he is from.
Apart from that I simply love languages, which is why I now decided to start learning French. However, I'm fluent in all the languages mentioned above, including German.

In my free time I am a political activist for different kinds of organizations. For example I am participating in actions (demonstrations, seminars, conferences and all that stuff) of various NGO's, particularly of the antifascist movement. Let's see if I can also get politically involved in Cuba somehow, but I reckon that's sort of difficult.
Anyway, I can tell you loads of stuff about my (mostly antifascist) activism in Germany, in case you are interested.

I love to do sports (especially soccer!) and to hang out with friends as well. When I am with my friends, we go out partying or just sit around and talk about different issues (politics,love,family,culture,travelling).

Regarding food and cooking I have to say that I am a vegetarian, and I love to cook on my own.
So if you like to cook, too, we could have a lot of fun cooking together! =)

I think I get along with any kind of people, because I am always interested in getting to know new persons!

No matter who you are or where you are from, I would really like to get to know you, so please do not hesitate to contact me!


I love every aspect of my life! My personal philosophy is that you should never give up, no matter how hard life is, because there will always be another chance to do it better than before.
I love my life. Yes, I truly love every aspect about it, even the bad things!!!
Life would not be that cool if it was perfect all the time.
I think the most important thing about me is that I am always trying to make a difference.
Once I see injustice, I will try to fight it.
I do not care about what people might think about me, I am just living my life the way I want it to be.

All in all you could say that my life is all about this slogan:

Be Crazy-Be Wild-Be You

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting,Surfing and Travelling :)


So far I have been hosted in Turkey, Slovakia, Austria, Spain, Morocco, Belgium, France, Mexico and of course in some cities in Germany!


Politics (Greenpeace, Amnesty International, Antifascist Movement, German Trade Unions), Cinema, Theatre, Blogging, Sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: American History X, The Shawshank Redemption, Jaws, GoodFellas, Hooligans, Reality Bites, The Pianist, Children of Men

Authors: Isabel Allende, Bertolt Brecht, Schiller, Thomas Mann, Heinrich Mann, Ernest Hemingway, Bertha von Suttner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done many cool things in my life and I have already been to many places, but the coolest thing ever was to jump out of an airplane ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak English, Spanish and Italian very well.
So if you are interested in practicing those languages or if you want to teach me another language (right now I'm eager to learn French!) just let me know and I'm your man!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, Germany, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups