Fotos de Akash Malik

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 17%
  • Última conexión hace alrededor de 9 horas

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Akash.


  • 54 recomendaciones 27 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; está aprendiendo Nepali, Spanish
  • 32, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2016
  • Travel Consultant
  • Graduate
  • De New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

Sorry, I haven't been around for a while and have missed a few requests, was not able to reply either as I was inactive.

Update: I have moved to Gurgaon, and might be available for hangouts here, but can't really host at the moment.

I am Akash from Delhi, and I have traveled solo for 400+ days (on and off) from mid 2017 to mid 2019. I have stayed in more than 45 different backpacker's hostels in India and abroad.

- My first international solo trip was to Thailand. I fell in love with the country and visited Thailand 2 more times, rented an apartment in Chiang Mai later and made some good memories there.

- I backpacked Vietnam for 2 months starting from Ho Chi Minh City (South) to Hanoi (North).

- I crossed 2 different land borders to enter Bhutan and Myanmar from India.

- I took bike riding classes in Nepal and rode on the streets of Vietnam.

- I backpacked Sikkim (NE India) for a month in 2018. In 2019, I moved to Sikkim and started working there as a travel consultant, lost my job to the pandemic later.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Here on CS, I am not looking for travel companions or free beds to crash in, I am here to meet people from across the world and locals, to learn about their culture. When I am in their country, I don't want to stand out... I would like to blend in.


🎒Backpacking trips
☕️Cardamom tea
🎶Jazz and Reggae music

  • writing
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking

Música, películas y libros

Music: Jazz, Reggae, Sufi.
Favorite Singers - Diljit Dosanjh and Amrinder Gill.
Favorite Lyricist - Satinder Sartaj.

7 Years in Tibet
A Walk to Remember
Dead Poets Society
Good Will Hunting
Fight Club
Forrest Gump
Into The Wild
Star Wars (Every single SW movie)
The Departed
The Green Mile
The Imitation Game
The Pursuit of Happyness
The Shawshank Redemption

Favorite TV Shows:
Prison Break
Locked Up Abroad
Scam 1992
Malcolm in the Middle
The Big Bang Theory
The Ted Bundy Tapes
Black Mirror

Art of War
The Book of Mirdad
The Palace of Illusions
The Forty Rules of Love

I also like to read random stuff on Quora and Reddit.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Since this question is on CS, I would say that I have hosted many injured "birds" at my place and have fed them until they recovered and could fly again.

I have stayed at two different Nudist resorts for the experience.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I am a very good listener so I would like to listen to the stories of my hosts and surfers. Also, I would love to learn new languages during my trips.

I will not call myself wise but I am the street smart kind of a guy, someone who can definitely differentiate between the right and the wrong for himself. I can share my good and bad experiences for people to learn from.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

"knowledge shared is knowledge gained" and I would love to share my knowledge and experiences with them.

I can always bring some souvenirs from the place I am coming from.

Países que he visitado

Bhutan, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

India, Thailand

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Akash.