Adriana Kaili Avarmaa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana Kaili’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see and do everything!

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Kingston Ontario.

I am always itching for an adventure, and am always ready to try something new. I like to keep things light and fun. I love large crowds with electric atmospheres - festivals, concerts, big cities,. I love the quiet moments - the country, fresh lakes, trails, nature. I treat others the way I expect to be treated.

PHILOSOPHY

The journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step. -- Lao-Tzu

There are places I'll remember
All my life, though some have changed
Some forever, not for better
Some have gone, and some remain
All these places had their moments
With lovers and friends, I still can recall
Some are dead, and some are living
In my life, I've loved them all
- The Beatles

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My house has always been open to friends.

Interests

Travelling, trying something new, meeting people, networking around the world, visiting friends and returning the favour, rock shows, adrenaline, amusement parks, flying, airplanes, sailing, tall ships, world festivals, traditions cultures and history, languages, wildlife, rhinos, nature, hiking, road trips, day trips, theme parties, adventure, recently scuba diving

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • street art
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • pub crawls
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • history
  • languages
  • road trips
  • parks
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • buskers

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly anything between Alt and Heavy Rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked, Kissed the Blarney Stone, Flown a Plane, Jumped out of a plane (x7), "Knighted" a Dame of Scotland, Biked through Amsterdam, Touched the finger of an incredibly old mummified knight, Stood under a chandelier made up of hundreds of human Bones, got lost in Rome, met a few Canadian rock stars, Met (when I was 7) Princess Diana, helped save the life of a drowning man, helped save the life of a man severely allergic to peanuts, snorkeled with rays, swam in a cenote, enjoyed the Gruta and pools of Tolantongo, hiked a few summits, had orcas swim directly under a zodiak I was in

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, laughs, memories

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greenland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana Kaili’s full profile.

My Groups