Aleksandra Kasjaniuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Olsztyn, Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Polish girl who moved to MD in Sept 2022 as an au pair to travel in US and experience all about american life! Last Sept I moved to Colorado and Im hopinh to stay in America at least till next Sept. I'm not an au pair anymore, so travelling is hard now, but I'm trying to do as much as possible :)

I love to travel, hike, bike, go out and hang out with friends and meet new people. Covid time changed a lot my active life (let’s be honest), but with my return to Poland it will hopefully go back to normal 😬

I’m adventurous person who likes adrenaline and trying new things. I already like a lot, wish day had more time to do and learn all of them!

I like card and board games and here I hope to learn some 'drunk ones'! With % or without it, seems like a lot of fun, that polish students miss out..

I wanted to go to US since I was 11 and I finally made it. So focusing now on my big dream I’m living here and on my big kind of new interests I’m developing- hiking and traveling!

Is 27 too much for all countries goal? 😄

Diving with sharks and whales is really high on my bucket list 😁 I love to watch other underwater life too and looking for more opportunities to do that 🤿

I love Friends;
I can be spontaneous, but also stay organized;
Concert soul;
Recently I'm into stand up comedy. I really like Matt Rife and Jeff Arcuri.

I am being hosted here myself, so I can't host you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Let’s be honest- I'm poor traveler. I lost my job last December and didn't find new one :-/ But second- it is cool to meet and hang out with new people! I heard lots of positive opinions, so I joined. I already did that a few times and I had a great time!

Interests

  • environment
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • ecology
  • nature
  • criminology
  • horse riding
  • biking
  • stand up comedy
  • card games
  • krav maga

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I love psychological thrillers or ones with knowledge about criminology.

Movies: I usually watch series, but generally, depends on my mood. I like action, comedy, sometimes I want to watch really good movie, sometimes an old movie "for girls", sometimes a reality show. I love Friends and I really liked Suits. I like Marvel movies and similar. I like movies about crime, especially based on true story or better- documentary! Don't think I'm a creep, I have been studying law and criminology ;)

Music: everything that is good 😄 No disco, techno, electronic music! I don't really listen to reggae and rap. I like Billie Eilish, Finneas, Anne Marie, Imagine Dragons, Linkin Park (or at least some songs), Placebo, Lenny Kravitz, I looooove country!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far the best thing I can think of- swimming with nurse sharks, galapagos sharks and manta rays.

But also snorkeling in Puerto Rico let me see lot of amazing underwater life and can’t wait to do that again!

(Well- deciding to quit everything in Poland and come alone to USA for 2 years was one of the best decisions I ever made)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I understand it is important here for most people to get to know new culture or spend time with hosted people. I usually go somewhere for short time, prepare tight schedule and I’m in hostel/airbnb just for the night, so I can see more. In the same time it would be nice to spend time with hosts, so let's see! Maybe you would like to join me while visiting, we could plan something together or hang out before/ after whatever I would do.
PS. I am totally opposite to being an early bird, but when I have 2-3 days to travel- the earliest I get up, the more I can do!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Poland, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.