Ola Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Amsterdam
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Can come off as very standoffish, but I'm just shy.

Bachelor's student hoping to tie my future with working in some kind of cultural institution. Or something. We'll see!

((I have a low response rate because I have a life and I give priority to other queers xx))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There's nothing more disorientating than rolling through anonymous city after anonymous city without any friendly faces around.


I like some good old-fashioned internet referential humor, it helps me cope with the fact that most of my university work now revolves around trauma studies and Eastern Europe's merry history :~)

  • history
  • queer
  • scrabble
  • freeganism
  • eastern europe
  • artsy fartsy

Music, Movies, and Books

My first love was Eastern European folk music. Add to that a lot of Tom Waits, Son House, Patti Smith, This Heat, Arthur Russell, Meredith Monk, Bjork, Ihor Cymbrows'kyj, Fela Kuti, Inga Copeland, Yasmine Hamdan, John Maus, Jenny Hval, Tim Hecker, Kasbah Rockers, BADBADNOTGOOD, Maanam, Daniel Johnston, Sainkho Namtchylak, Cukor Bila Smert, The Bug, GusGus, Huun Huur Tu, Sean Nicholas Savage, New Order, David Bowie, Arca, Belgrado (...)

O Brother Where Art Thou, Arrebato, Chamisso's Schatten, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, Sieranevada, 12 Angry Men, Yallah! Underground, Jim Jarmusch, The Pillow Book (...)

The Age of Innocence, Stanisław Barańczak (...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved a mattress from one side of the city to the other - on a bike (amazing or stupid)

Teach, Learn, Share

Local history is one of the better parts of traveling. Tell me about your city's buildings or streets. I'll write about it all someday.

I know little to nothing, but I can try.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you around your house (walk your dog? make coffee?), I can lend you a t-shirt. And I like listening to people's stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile.

My Groups