Alex Follette's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Engineer
  • Undergraduate
  • From Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey Everyone!

I am a transplant from the Rockie Mountains of the United States. I am calling Melbourne home and I love it here. I moved here to work and to explore Down Under.

I learned to love traveling when I was younger. I started by hitchhiking through the American West and meeting fellow kindred spirits. In my late twenties I traveled to about 14 different countries while exploring the world. Now I feel more focused on meeting like minded people and developing friends and community here in Melbourne.

I love all types of outdoor activities such as , multi-day hiking, climbing, cycling and canoeing. I like to have a good dance to Electronic Dance Music. I dog sit a bit, so you might meet my German Shepherd friend Sheriff. I have a few cactus hanging out if you are more plant inclined.

IF YOU ARE GOING TO SEND ME A HOST REQUEST FILL OUT THE QUESTIONS:

1. Why are you CouchSurfing? Is it to save money or is it for the culture experience or something else?

2. Why are you sending me a request in particular?

3. When would you be arriving on the date you requested? ( I will reject any arrival after 10 PM )

4. Are you okay with German Sheppard dogs?

5. I cannot necessarily hang out. Are you okay with that?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking to hang out with those drifters, hitchhikers, restless at heart, artists, and general travelers. Make friends and build community. Also, I would like to make close friends so I can do more cultural travel and less tourism.

I have the opportunity to host know that I am an established adult, so I would like to pay the community back by offering my couch!

Interests

  • cycling
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • climbing
  • asia
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

A man walks down the street
It's a street in a strange world
Maybe it's the third world
Maybe it's his first time around
Doesn't speak the language
He holds no currency
He is a foreign man
He is surrounded by the sound, the sound
Cattle in the marketplace
Scatterings and orphanages
He looks around, around
He sees angels in the architecture
Spinning in infinity
He says, "Amen and Hallelujah!"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel a bunch. Do some serious bits of multi-day hiking in the US. I lived in four different countries. Try out the digital nomad stuff.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll teach you about taking care of cactus or about feeding worms. I'm eager to work on plant projects together. I have more ideas than time and energy to do them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups