Alex Lovell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

What can I say? I am relatively new to Madrid and I am the kind of person who chooses to embrace life and all the possibilities that come with it. I prefer to do my talking over a drink or during a walk, in order to swap stories, share experiences and enjoy a laugh.

I do believe that we can learn something new from everyone in the world, so meeting people is a great way to learn new things and put down some roots by building friendships in this wonderful city, and cities all over the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, learn about my home city (Madrid) and embrace new and exciting cultures all around the world and the people who are part of them! To see more of the world and discover the hidden wonders of new cities.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • karaoke
  • language exchange
  • snooker
  • football
  • film
  • pool
  • harry potter
  • series
  • meeting new people
  • pubs
  • vinyl records

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently listening to:
Fred Again
Bugzy Malone
Michael Aldag

Currently watching:
72 Dangerous Animals: Latin America
Top Boy Summerhouse: Season 2
The Last of Us

Considering watching Trailer Park Boys next but unsure if I want to commit to something with that many seasons to catch up on. Thoughts anyone?

Currently reading:
Amongst Our Weapons by Ben Aaronovitch

Always open to discuss these or swap recommendations!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always aim to visit 10 or more countries in a year. So far for 2023, all plans considered, I’m at 16 now. Trying to visit more new countries that I haven’t been to before (10 planned for 2023 so far). Looking for a travel buddy? Let me know :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Looking to learn Spanish and I can help people with English. Seems like a fair swap 😁

Otherwise, I am only really useful at the useless stuff. For example: can’t find the end on a roll of tape? I’m your guy! 😂 I have a 100% record for tracking and retrieving this missing component with minimum fuss 😎. Regrettably, I don’t think I can add this to my CV.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation, polite and respectful and very clean and organised. I am happy being independent or making plans to hang out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Luxembourg, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups