Alexander Herrmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Service-Engineer
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Alex, 27 years old and from Germany.
I am currently studying mechanical engineering and have worked as a global service technician for 4 years. I have a positive attitude towards life and see the good in people first. So far I have never been disappointed with Couchsurfing.

Most important to me is mutual respect.

Vaccinated (Covid-19)

My travel Homepage:
www.simson-reisen.de

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Experience the spirit and meet people from various cultures with their own unique personalities.

Interests

climbing, bouldering, photography, riding my motorcycle, talk and travel

  • photography
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • bouldering
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to punk and rock. But I'm open to everything.

Kraftklub, Die Toten Hosen, Die Ärzte, AC/DC
Except for AC/DC those are German bands with a lot of recognition within the country. I am sure I can show you some songs that you will like!

As long as it's not a horror movie I will watch any movie with you ;)

My favorite things to read are travel stories and books about other cultures. But of course I also read the classics like Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've crossed Europe and Africa with a 40-year-old German motorbike and visited 18 countries. My highlight was the desert in Africa and the Northcape in Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will tell you everything about German culture and customs from my home country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I share with you my apartment, food and stories about traveling

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.