Alexander Rabe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Medicine student
  • University
  • From Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Alex and I come from Aachen. After the travel restrictions due to Covid, I finally wanted to see the world. In a voluntary service I worked in a hospital for a year. Here I worked in the operating room, in the emergency room, in anesthesia and on the Covid ward. That year I also met my girlfriend, who you can see in the pictures. We traveled through Europe and are already looking forward to new adventures together.

Otherwise, I was born in the year 2000 and have been studying medicine since 2021. In my free time I'm often on the road as a basketball referee or I just like to watch a movie on the couch.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've heard a lot of good things about Couchsurfing and I wanted to try it myself.
My girlfriend and I already couchsurfed together, so I`m aware about the procedures! :)

In any case, I would like to travel a bit next summer and enjoy my free summer. So I would be happy if I could find someone on Couchsurfing who could offer me a place to stay alone or for me and my girlfriend. (Depends if we are travelling together or alone)

Interests

  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • basketball
  • medicine
  • roadtrip
  • computer
  • referee

Music, Movies, and Books

Well I'm a movie lover and I could actually write a novel about my favorite movies here. But we don't want that now :D

But the last film that really fascinated me is "The Royal Game". It was a really impressive film. But I don't dare to read the book yet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During the voluntary service I lived in a shared flat with other volunteers. At the end of our service we went on a road trip to Genoa together. This was actually my first big trip (apart from visiting family abroad). It was a wonderful experience that still touches me today. And by the way, I've never been as brown as after this trip :D

Also my girlfriend and I hitchhiked to Slovakia in the summer of 2023. We met a lot of great people there and made lots of great memories!

My latest adventure was a trip to Albania in March 2024. We travelled with our local friend who showed us his country with love. We met a lot of local Albanians who treated us with a hospitality that is second to none!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

My Groups