Aleksei  Chern's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksei ’s full profile.


  • 197 references 129 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Radio Electronic Engineer
  • National Research University of Electronic Technology (Mo...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

☮F*CK the war!🕊

"Tourists don't know where they've been, travelers don't know where they're going." - Paul Theroux

Well its always hard for me to describe myself. According to the references, Im an open minded, nice and polite smart guy, who smiles a lot and always tries to help in any possible way. I dont want to see only tourist attractions, I want to meet PEOPLE!

LGBTQ friendly, but I'm straight (no dirty offers please haha).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people in new cultures. That's what travel is, right? Wanna hear new opinions and depict new faces! I really like to see the real life, not some tourist attractions.


Music, photography, sports, bikes, reading, dancing.

  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • dancing
  • aviation
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • nature
  • bicycle
  • planes

Music, Movies, and Books

Forrest Gump, Back to The Future, Cool Hand Luke

Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Ernest Hemingway, Hubert Selby jr, Ray Bradbury, O Henry, Mikhail Bulgakov

Country, Rock, Classic, Blues, good Pop (The Beatles, Chris Rea, Dire Straits, Taylor Swift, Mylène Farmer, Queen, Bob Dylan, Roxette, Shakira, Gary Moore, Killers, Coldplay and many many more).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I loved!

Two weeks in a van across United States with 50 bucks to live :) That was cool - sleeping in a van on a parking lot seeing all the stars above!

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, dancing, drawing

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can offer you a conversation, or a little help about anything!
I´m always trying to be polite and helpful, I respect all the house rules, and ask if my help needed.

I like to share opinions on different topics - I'm curious about everything! We can also argue about literature, culture and politics, if you want to :)

Can play one of Russian songs on a guitar for you :)

Also draw a little bit and take pictures

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kazakhstan, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksei ’s full profile.

My Groups