Ali Rafique's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Urdu; learning German, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Engineer
  • PhD
  • From Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Easy going, simple but independent. Helpful. Like to keep things as simple as possible for himself and for others. Like traveling, book reading, cooking and adventurous sports.

At present, runnig my own business in Cambridge, MA since 2020 after my PhD from RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia. I am in and out of Detroit, Michigan for last six years but have not been able to socialize a lot due to work load, travel and duties. Want to break a little away from it. Looking for fun loving, simple people for stay over and healthy anthropological discussion. I can share a coffee / dinner....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends....
To help in case of worst case scenario...
To engage in intuitive anthropological discussion...

and to possibly look for a good long term trustworthy, relationship


Music, Travelling, Adventorous sports

  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Linkin Park (American Rock)
Junoon, Noori, Jal, Strings (Pakistani)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled, 48 cities, 18 countries. Lived in 11 cities across four continents

Teach, Learn, Share

Paraprofessional Level: NAATI Urdu / English Interpretor
CMatP: Materials Australia
Member Engineers Australia
Member of various other professional bodies in United States

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, A bed / sofa, a toilet and a bit outdoor travel / hang out

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Pakistan, Portugal, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.

My Groups