Amanda Layne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Truck Driver
  • No education listed
  • From Chattanooga, TN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there traveling fam!

I just got back from getting my yoga teacher certification in India.. It was such a magical experience and really got my spirits up to want to host some couch surfers! I am temporarily unemployed.. so I am opening my apartment up for some guests. This time of year is so nice for meeting new people and for outdoor activities. I'm down to go hiking, sightseeing or spend some time downtown.

Lately i've been into yoga and yoga philosophy, painting. nature connection, and human connection. I love kayaking, camping, hiking, and feel the most alive in spring and summer. I love music, fires, and the simple things in life. I can easily sit and talk about life for hours on end.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine has been hosting for years, and after meeting some of the awesome people he got to connect with through CS, I knew one day I would have to give it a go.

Every CS experience has been life changing to one degree or another. It's amazing how fast you can connect with someone you've just met, and how much you miss them when they leave! The CouchSurfing community is so beautiful, and I am grateful to be a part of it. The opportunity to meet travelers who inspire me to branch out and try new things is invaluable!

Interests

-Striving to always seek out the things that make me feel alive.
-Connecting with nature as much and as frequently as possible.
-Seeing new and beautiful places, or seeing a familiar place in a new way.
-Communicating with an open mind, and learning to see the world from another's perspective.
-Learning and growing every day

  • cats
  • dancing
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • reading
  • painting
  • magic
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • philosophy
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • art
  • self improvement
  • deep conversations
  • sunsets
  • crystals
  • bonfires
  • tarot
  • journaling
  • birdwatching
  • arts and crafts
  • manifesting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music taste is ever evolving but right now I am feeling indie, modern psychedelic, and lo-fi playlists. It's always great to share music with new people and find some new stuff

My current obsession is David Bowie after watchin Moonage Daydream on the plane ride home from my yoga trip. What an extraordinary being

Currently reading Archetypes and the Collective Unconscious by Carl Jung which is mind blowing.. just finished 78 degrees of Wisdom by Rachel Pollock.. trying to decide which yoga philosophy book to read first!

I love learning so any documentaries, books, or cool facts are always welcome!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think it's pretty amazing that I have driven an 18-wheeler solo across the country! I started in 2016 which looking back feels so crazy! It's definitely empowering and makes me feel very capable of doing challenging things :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new things. I strive to always keep on open mind and stay curious. There is always more to learn~

I'm into identifying plants and fungus, trees, animals, and especially birds. It makes hiking that much more fun

I am also into reading tarot cards and reading for new people is always fun.

I can also tell you about truck driving and travel tips

Last but not least I am now a certified yoga teacher and would love to share some yoga!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live alone with my 2 cats in a cute little 2 bedroom apartment 5 minutes from Downtown via car. It's got a little patio overlooking the complex that I adore. I have a fold out couch in the living room and the spare bedroom has space for an air mattress, have a full sized bedroll as well. As of right now I am not working so I've got some free time to hang out. We can chill at the house, go out and hike, or go downtown and see the city. I'm down for whatever!

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.