Amina Sidibe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Greetings! The best way to know “about me” is to spend time with me 😊.

I prefer more rural areas and small towns. Not very into cities but I always start there. So if you have any recommendations the best way to get around to small towns then let me know! I prefer to spend time in nature or with animals. I love meeting new people and trying to learn new languages. The first word I will always ask is how to say water. I’m a solo traveler but always open to travel mates if you want to join! I warm up to people very quickly and I love hearing your weirdest stories. Please do not talk about my tattoos. I was a teenager and I don’t like talking about them. :) I love and prefer spending time with my hosts but I also value some alone time as well. I am flexible and open. I am on this app to meet and connect with people. The point is to have cultural exchange and hopefully make some friends, eh?

Update: I’m moving out of the country so I can’t host at the moment. Once I am settled again, I will update my profile to receive guests again. I work remotely just 15 hours a week for now. I am in search of a new home and in the process of figuring out where that may be 😊. I’ve been on Couchsurfing for years but got locked out of my last account in 2020 when the platform made some changes. So I’ve started fresh with this one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and more opportunities to travel and share journeys with fellow community. I want to build lasting friendships.

Interests

  • animals
  • writing
  • books
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • historic sites
  • nature
  • foodie
  • old movies
  • rural life
  • queer culture
  • animals lover
  • architecure
  • quiet places
  • history and culture
  • animals and nature

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading. I could live at the library. I really love watching old films as well (1920s-1950s).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled the states by hitchhiking as a teenager. I also lived in a forest with a small community for 3 months. But I’m just getting started. Plenty of time (I hope) for amazing adventures.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m learning something new everyday. I love languages. I am not the best chef there is but I enjoy cooking and baking with others. I am a vegetarian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever I can! Please let me know what you would like. I tend to be quite talkative and curious. Possibly keep you quite entertained? I also find cleaning and organising to be quite relaxing so (with permission) hosts often find me doing that lol.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amina’s full profile.