Amy Hanley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born & raised in Arizona and my husband is from Ohio but we met in Arizona and now we’re in Oahu Hawaii. I’m a teacher and DJ is a mechanic. We both enjoy the outdoors, triathlons, marathons, camping, and overall just having fun in the sun. We have an old & grumpy dog named “Bruce” and always enjoys new people to bark at (in a nice way).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We live in a very unique and expensive part of the world therefore we would like to share it without the expensive costs plus due to the high cost of living and working multiple jobs by hosting guests it makes us slow down and enjoy the island as well.

We feel that we live in a world full of excess and there is always enough to share.

Additionally Info
Hosting is no easy task, therefore we love guests who don’t mind pitching in as well and changing the bed sheets before they go & re-making the bed/ disinfecting the spare bedroom. Other minor things are always appreciated.

Applying:
We take our safety and travelers safety seriously please do not apply if your profile is not in-depth, includes several pictures, occupation & social media accounts

Location: 10mins from airport, 5mins to Pearl Harbor & hiking trail, 25mins so most beaches (all by car)

Interests

  • dogs
  • documentaries
  • triathlon
  • marathon
  • running
  • gardening
  • hiking
  • sustainability
  • gym
  • reproductive justice

Music, Movies, and Books

DJ remixes, 80s music, Morgan Wallen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Qualified and raced in the Ironman World Championships

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help within the household, I can make a mean margarita, childcare/homework help, etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amy’s full profile.