Andrea Bernachia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.


  • 44 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • EFL/ESL teacher
  • Tertiary level education
  • From Sliema, Malta
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


travel around the world.......I know, cliché!


I always have a hard time when I have to describe myself. I guess I tend to be quite shy at the beginning but once I'm comfortable enough around new people I can be very talkative. I tend to be very organized and structured so I'm trying to loosen up a bit and trying to "go with the flow".

LOVE meeting new people and listening to their stories and learn from them. Also love languages, food, taking photos, discovering new places....and basically all the things you do while travelling =D


live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far I've surfed and met people to hang out....but ready to be a host!


100% positive so far!


I like reading, especially in English (anything from fiction to academic), watching movies, going for a beer with friends, meeting new and interesting people, trying new dishes and learning about different cultures!

Beware! I ask LOTS of questions!! :)

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • languages
  • food
  • people

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I don't know if I can teach something on purpose. but if you learn something from me, then so be it!

Learn: everything I can.

Share: moments with others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Ireland

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups