Le foto di Anand(On_and)

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 83%
  • Ultimo accesso 14 giorni fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Anand(On_and).

Informazioni generali

  • 44 referenze 25 Confermato e positivo
  • Lingua che parla fluentemente English, Tamil; lingua che sta imparando Spanish
  • 38, Uomo
  • Membro dal 2012
  • Nessun lavoro indicato
  • Masters
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

ABOUT ME

Someone in search of what life is all about. My simple motto would be to enjoy those days when you get time to rejoice.
Ambivert. Sometime chooses to stay and enjoy the tranquility and other times would love to go out, hang out and have some fun with friends.
Easy to mingle with. Might look a little shy at the start. But i'd soon suit myself.
Would love to try new things. Up for anything mostly.
Not religious. Agnostic. Would love to know about other religions though as long as it doesnt turn into a sermon. Wouldnt want to force my belief on others. I have mine. They have theirs.
A guy who just lives for the day and enjoys it.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem !

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Ever since I got to know about CS from a friend of mine, i've got very fond of the idea. The idea that I can meet people of various backgrounds and cultures , share the stories with them and trust them just as like a good friend . When I moved to Texas, I met a lot of wonderful CS souls and had fun. It was when I started hosting and met travelers from different cultures . I believe that, when we open the door to the travelers, we open it for the whole world to come in. I have been moving to different cities since then and trying to be part of Couchsurfing as much as I can.
COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted for quite a while now. I've had CSers from different backgrounds crash on my couch and have shared lots of stories. I've had a wandering traveler who have been roaming all around and has shared stories about her backpacking. I've met a photographer who graciously shared about his adventures on his photography trip.
Also, i've had CSers from Korea, Japan, Ireland, Austria , Germany who have shared their culture with me and I've shared the stories from India and my travels around.
Occasionally I've also cooked some Indian food for my CSers and when time permits I also go around the town with them.

Interessi

I've been quite interested in photography for a while now. I'd spend any time in taking the landscape pictures and the portraits. I like to travel around and hear stories of travel. I like to read.
I like movies mostly of action, fantasy and adventure genres. But its not limited to just these genres.

Musica, film e libri

Movies : good conversational dramas, action, comedy, thrillers
Music : Hiphop and beats only while partying. While alone,i'd prefer some smooth jazz , classics, and songs from my mother tongue
Books : mostly classics.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I once did the sky diving. I wouldnt forget the feel i had when i jumped out of the plane. Quite an experience. And i felt so peaceful inside when i went to Alaska. Its quite a place. So scenic and beautiful.

Places i've visited in US:
visited 23 states (46%)Create your own visited map of The United States or another interesting project
In India:
visited 6 states (17.1%)Create your own visited map of India or Free android travel guide

Insegna, impara, condividi

I am quite interested in photography and can share the passion with you. I can take pictures for you if we both have time for that.. I can teach you tamil if you're interested to learn a few words. I can tell you about the culture of south India and would love to hear about the stories from around the world.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

My room/bed as I stay with my roommates. If everyone is hitting the bed early, you can use the couch in the living room as well. As I study at University of Arizona, i can show you around the campus if you are interested. I can suggest good places to go out at night and hiking spots or things to check out during day.

Paesi che ho visitato

India, Indonesia, Mexico, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

India, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • 2 Garantiscis

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Anand(On_and).

I miei gruppi