Andres Tello's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.


  • 62 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher
  • No education listed
  • From Machala, Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Enjoy my life's journey!


I am not good at all describing myself, but I can say I am a friendly, nice and open minded person. Sometimes I prefer to listen than talk, but of course I really enjoy a good conversation. I like to meet people from all over the world and listen the stories they have to tell. I have to admit it: I love partying... Now after living two years in Groningen(Netherlands) I'm back in my home country Ecuador, at least for a while. The passion for travelling is so big that I can't stop now


There is only one life, so we must enjoy it at the fullest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was a very active member in 2011, actually I hosted about 40 people in Ecuador. While I was living in Europe I used CS as a guest. I met so many nice poeple on the way. I think after experiencing CS from both perspectives, guest and host, I am even more into it.


After 10 years in CS I've had a lot of amazing experiences. I've learned many things about other cultures and customs, as well as I've tried very delicious dishes from all over the world. And the most important thing, I've met a lot of nice people with who I still keep in touch and who are my good friends now. I can say couch surfing changed the way I see the world now. It is a really nice experience that everybody should try.


Planning a trip through South America while I am in Ecuador... I'd like to know more my own continent!

  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • camping
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

movies; ocean's eleven (with George Clooney), Catch me if you can, Saw, Up (Disney movie that proves that we can achieve everything we want with perseverance)

music; I think it depends on my mood, but usually I like 70's and 80's music such as Cat Stevens (Wild World), Billy Joel (Piano Man), Eagles (Hotel California), Kansas (Dust in the wind). I also like other styles, one of my favorites bands is Metallica. Of course i like music in my native language (spanish), Maná, Ricardo Arjona (People who speak spanish should listen his songs, they are pure poetry)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Sunset at 8pm, it was awesome to me. (My first time in Europe).
- Auschwitz concentration camp in Poland.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to cook Ecuadorian ceviche and patacones. If you don't know what is it, you don't know what you're missing ;)

I would like to learn everything about other cultures and other countries around the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

My Groups