Andres ChRodz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly guy who grew up in several countries around the world and is keen on learning more about the planet, its nature and its people. Say hi, I don't bite :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends with people from all around the world :)

Interests

Cycling. I like to ride my bike and explore new routes. I once biked from Mexico City to Teotihuacan (100km round trip). I would like to do a long touring or bikepacking trip some day.

Photography. Lately I've been editing my old pics and getting creative with them. I post them on ig (sr.fantasma).

Nature. I like going to natural places like forests or mountains. Also, I was very into sustainability, permaculture, organic farming and intentional communities.

  • photography
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • nature
  • permaculture
  • biking
  • organic gardening
  • long walks
  • sustainable living
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Usually a bit of everything, but...

Music: Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Iron Maiden, Nightwish, Apocalyptica, Gojira, Peter Gabriel, Tracy Chapman, Habib Koité, Deep Forest, Daft Punk, Dead Can Dance, etc. Anything weird, anything in foreign languages, anything exotic, anything unusual.

Books: Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Grapes of Wrath, The Never Ending Story, Harry Potter, Murakami novels. I used to read a lot and I'd like to get the habit back.

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, The Salt of the Earth, Home, Spirited Away, The Red Turtle, O Menino e o Mondo, Matrix, Inception, Interstellar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to the Galapagos Islands.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Basic photography, vegetable gardening, how to ride a bicycle (I already taught a friend how to ride from scratch) and some vegetarian recipes.

Learn: Tea blending, advanced photography, camping and hiking skills.

Share: Language exchange, stories, tips of Mexico City

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Kenya, Mexico, Russian Federation, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

My Groups