Andrey Klimenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • IT
  • Vlogograd State Univeristy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name Is Andrey and I live in Germany.
I'm an easy-going and open-minded person.
I always try to stay positive and try to give other people a good feeling. I'm a novice traveler I had a little opportunity to travel in the past, so I hope I can catch up )

I like being active and meeting new people, but not to the extent of being obnoxious.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have frequent business trips and would like to host people once i get settled in. I think it's all about meeting new people sharing a meal or having a drink together.
It's fore fun to experience new thing with someone if people participate in your adventure, or share some stories in the evening if they are not. I hope to become a part of this huge community, and at least find someone to hangout with.

Interests

I'm fairly good at pencil drawing and stippling, so I'm naturally fond of arts and like to visit galleries and exhibitions. My other passion is mountains, hiking, mountaineering and snowboarding revolving around these magnificent creations.

  • arts
  • books
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • drawing
  • music
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • travel
  • meeting people
  • weightlifting

Music, Movies, and Books

As anyone I like a lot of different music, but I used to play in a rock band, so my favorite ones are soul and rock.
My favorite genre of literature is magical realism, thought i didn't like "One hundred years of solitude" that much. Authors I enjoy the most are Haruki Murakami, George Orwell, Graham Joyce, Fyodor Dostoyevsky.
And sometimes I like to read about the mystery of our mind for example "The man who mistook his wife for a hat" or "The habit loop".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked remote region in Tian Shan mountains for 3 weeks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bunch of Russian words, culture. Share some knowledge about sports or programming. And show around the city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can assure my future hosts that they will never be bored with me because we'll always have something to talk about. I also want to say that I'll share food and other things because I know that hosts shouldn't pay for me just because I'm staying with them. I would like to take host out for meal or a drink, and have some advice about local cousine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, France, Germany, Israel, Kyrgyzstan, Palestine, Sri Lanka, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrey’s full profile.