Andy Robinson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.


  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • software stuff
  • University of Edinburgh Business School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sorry if I don’t respond. I’m travelling a lot at the moment and building a new business so it’s unlikely I’ll be able to host 👽

Hi I'm Andy,

I grew up in Edinburgh and think it's a pretty special place. I love meeting new people, learning new things and showing people around interesting places.

I’m a DJ and music producer and I recently started a record label with a close friend of mine. I’m also an entrepreneur. I’ve built some fun businesses and have worked with lots of early stage startups and tech companies. I love solving complex problems with interesting and diverse groups of people.

I'm interested in sociology, psychology, politics and learning about pretty much anything. I love watching documentaries but mostly interested in understanding people. Recently I’ve been reading about bias and divisions on the internet, meditation and self compassion but will happily chat about and learn anything.

I like fast cars and driving around the beautiful roads in Scotland. I’d consider myself pretty liberal and always wanting to learn. Also 420 friendly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and talking about pretty much anything. I like helping people experience things and hope to meet similar people.


  • cats
  • culture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • politics
  • electronic music
  • hip-hop music
  • economics
  • psychology
  • cognitive psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music but grew up listening to metal and anything guitar related. I played the piano, guitar, drums and then later got into into hip hop, drum n bass. I’m mostly listen to and make electronic music now but I love discovering new music of any genre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking along a completely deserted part of the Great Wall of China was pretty cool and sounds like the kind of thing you should write in here.

Teach, Learn, Share

Making beats, startup / business ideas, cat grooming tips, life chats

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chats, laughs, debates. Making music. I’ll try to be clean, polite and friendly too :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.