Anil Michael's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anil’s full profile.


  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It’s never easy to describe one self but this is my take on me.

Your boy next door who is Honest, Organized & bit shy at times😜. A typical Libran guy who easygoing and sociable. Always ready for a conversation and love to be around people who I can gel with & a good listener.

Photography is my passion - nature, food & portraits are my favorites. The only irony is the best picture ideas come to me while driving 🤦🏻‍♂️.

After a cup of coffee / karak, Gin, Whiskey, Single Malt & IPA are my most preferred drink. But I love the company of people and the conversation more than drinking itself. Could spend a whole day yapping about anything & everything with the right set of people.

A total foodie for sure and my physique bears testament to it. A good kebab, sushi, sea food meal or a biryani are my all time favs. Always ready to try new cuisines. Thai, Middle Eastern, Indo-Chinese, India are few of my fav cuisines but ready to try something new.

Traveling used to be my stress buster but commitments and pandemic has put that to an end. I know it a lame excuse 🤣.

I am not glitz n glamour about me. I can be lazy (at times 😛), indecisive and over think things at times. After all my star sign is a ⚖️, so it won’t be complete if I don’t quote the bad about me as well.

To sum up (guess I don’t know when to stop yapping) can be a great friend, listener and good company for casual chat, a meal or drinks.

If you have read till, I salute your patience and eagerness. There is lot more of quirkiness coming your way when we meet in person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and have some fun time.
Visit new places and explore new locations within n outside the city limits.
Show case the Dubai hospitality and hear peoples travel stories.


Have Chill out conversations. A drink with friends for some good gossip and honest talk abt anything at all.
Love to go on drives provided there isn’t any traffic.
Photography - my it be on my iPhone or my SLR. Always brings a smile on my face after capturing that special moment.

  • photography
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • cycling
  • badminton
  • food
  • whiskey
  • gin
  • explore new places
  • ipa

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, R&B and Jazz are my go to any time of the day.

Keen follower of Desi music as well - Hindi & Tamil. Always following the current hits and a big fan of AR Rahman.

John Grisham and Robin Cook r my fav authors.

Action & Comedy movies but open to all genre’s.
Am a Big Marvel fan but Hulk is my favorite. Just love the green mean monster.

Fast and Furious. Shawshank Redemption, City of Angels, The Longest Yard, Green Mile, Forest Grump, The Terminal, Gladiator, 300, Apocalypto, You got Mail, Must Love Dogs, Gods must be Crazy, Serendipity, Die Hard, Gone in 60
seconds… just to name few of my favs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Funny but just realized I have not done anything I would define as amazing! Guess I better get a bucket list of some amazing things to do.

Teach, Learn, Share

Being a foodie won’t be complete unless U can cook up some dishes. Won’t say the best but can survive with my cooking if needed. Can share some cooking tips and recommend recipes.

Want to learn French but being a specialist at laziness, u can guess where I am at it 🙈. Anyone want to teach me?

Share - me 😜. All of what I have experienced in Dubai and my travel stories. Some hidden gems within Dubai and best food joints.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good company, quality time and never ending conversations. A little masti ain’t hurt any one so ready for some fun adventures as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Oman, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Anil’s full profile.