Anj Han's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anj’s full profile.

Overview

  • 63 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Woodworker/Carpenter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

oh you can no longer do flag emojis on your profile??
Imagine a bunch of Palestine flags *here*

Hey Mates!

**I get lots of requests, so if you only send me a copy and paste request - a request that you have sent to everyone showing that you haven't read my profile - it will be an instant decline**

*Priority is given to folks over 30 and fellow queers*

ABOUT ME
firstly- I am living with/travelling with my girlfriend (we are FLAMING homosexuals ), and we have a very sweet dog. Fergal.

- my girlfriends profile here- https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/alicedrury/

I think a lot about class and environmental politics and sustainable housing. I am digging dogs a lot. Today a gorgeous scotty dog came up to me at work and jumped on me! Delightful.

BIKES, cycling and bikes some more. I am increasingly having a love affair with gardening and nature and am really pulled and inspired by deep ecology stuff. Always keen for in-depth discussion whether it be about a current event, a book, political ideology, TV series etc. I am easy going, i don't tend to use maps, i love to cook big meals and play board games!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people where i can. Always happy to help others with their travels : )

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

couch surfed in Australia, U.S, Canada, Spain, England, New Zealand, Portugal, Switzerland, Sweden, Denmark, italia and sicilia ... waaa waa waa. It is great!

Interests

I work as a carpenter! I am into wood working and learning about natural builds- cob, mud brick adobe etc etc
I also like - Music, gardening, reading, fermenting and making food stuffs, visual arts, D.I.Y anything, sociology, food politics, and general leftie politics.

I like watching films with people and then having nerdie discussions about them. Going on long cycles, picnics, skill sharing, getting sweaty at gigs.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • clothing
  • politics
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • tv
  • dumpster diving
  • woodworking
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • ecology
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • sociology
  • visual arts
  • vege oil trucks

Music, Movies, and Books

LOVED Fun Home by Alison Bechdel, Margaret Atwood- Wilderness Tips. Crying in H Mart by Michelle Zaune.... Oh and written on the body by Jeanette Winterson is fucking amazing!

Films:
Music doco Summer of Soul
Princess Mononoke
You and Me and Everyone we know...
oh and Muriels Wedding!!
and the kiwi film Boy.

music:
womack and womack
parliment
sly and the family stone
motown records
DIANA ROSS!
90s Dance
Riot Grrl tunes. Yes yes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learnt the entire Kate Bush dance to 'Wuthering Heights'.. yeah not that amazing, but it is a complicated dance people! We leant the dance for a short film we were making many years ago... we were dressed up as gay boy tradies who get swept away into Kate land... it was very homoerotic. Now i am basically a gay boy tradie... so it was oddly spot on. Life/art imitation etc etc

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Push bike Maintenance, cycling , fermenting, woodworking stuff, dumpster diving,

Learn: woodworking and languages

What I Can Share with Hosts

Meals, good conversation, the washing of dishes and general guest awareness and gratitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anj’s full profile.

My Groups