Anna Fofanova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • PhD student at Moscow State University, historian
  • From Mordovia, Saransk
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an open minded person, try to be an easy-going and active.Traveling is what I always need in my life. Travelling quite a lot I have just realized that places worth nothing without people, so that for now meeting people, learning their cultures, styles of life is what I am looking for.


My main moto "Carpe diam!" I try to enjoy every day of my life, I like to I feel myself usefull for this world, for my friends and relatieves.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surfed few times and visited cs meetings. Great experience!


Six things make me happy when I am sad: good books, good movies, theater, the piano, communication with people and travelling. I like different activities and always try to find smth new, new experience in my life. I like music a lot, I play piano and saxophone, it makes me really happy.

  • books
  • theater
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Albert Camus
John Galsworthy
Difficult to say, but brit-pop,indi, juzz, classic music
Movies: movies of Woody Allen,Jean-Luc Godard,Louis Malle. A lot of movies:Mr. Nobody, the Fountain, 8 femmes,Amelie etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

vow of silence during 10 days in the ashram

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking of russian dish, playing piano, russian language

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups