Anna Schuermann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

i think i'm open-minded...I can easily be interested in most things and most people and like to listen to stories.

i am a little introverted and quiet when i first meet people and i'm totally aweful at smalltalk.... please don't mistake that as lack of interest, ignorance, arrogance or so! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the system of mutual sharing and trusting... something that's not about money that enriches you in a different way...


reading, drawing, karate, arts, nature, hiking;
different cultures, religions, archaeology, history, literature;

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • literature
  • cooking
  • reading
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • history
  • religion
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

i like to listen to many different things...e-swing, balkan, klezmer, classical music, indie, alternative rock, a little punk, rock n' roll, jazz, ...i'm not really well versed in music though

books!! most books by terry pratchett, witi ­ihimaera, ­kurt vonne­gut, georg­e rr marti­n, astrid ­lindgren, ­goethe, j.­rowling, t­onke dragt­, mary she­lley...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hiking through cradle-mountain-lake-st-clair national park in tasmania.. the most beautiful and stunning landscapes I'd ever seen. quiet peacefulness, upland moors and mountains, rainforests, cascades, wildlife... and i'm sure i've seen a tasmanian tiger ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

i grew up near münster and moved back here two years ago - but i'm far from knowing my way around this nice town, nor all the good sights. but i do love to discover new spots, cafés, museums, old churches and so on with friends or strangers and enjoy sharing some beautiful spots i did discover and give the basic-overview-tour :)
love to cook and eat together with anyone who can stand my food :) (veggie-food only)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Finland, France, Iceland, Isle of Man, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.