Annabelle Marsden's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annabelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • BSc International Business & Spanish
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello fellow couchsurfers!

I'm at that wonderful stage in my life where I'm trying to figure out what it is that I want, how life works, and why it's all so strange, whilst traveling when I can.

I am very self-sufficient and respect the fact that hosts have their own lives and responsibilities (i.e. I don't need 'entertaining') but I would like to, naturally, get to know the person I'm staying with.

I come from the North East of the UK and have been traveling since I was 17. I'm a huge Erasmus advocate and am grateful it's taken me far and wide (see my photos) just please don't bring up #Brexit!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really want to experience life locally instead of on a touristic, surface level. I'm extroverted and enjoy personal conversations with interesting people. I love going to qwerky places off the beaten track and want to try new things.

Interests

I sing ALL the time. Do feel free to shut me up 😂
I really appreciate spending time outdoors (post hike pint, sign me up).
I like contemporary art galleries and especially love light installations.

  • singing
  • bouldering
  • music
  • cycling
  • art
  • nature
  • theatre
  • rollerblading
  • meeting new people
  • learning about different cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
-Classics, Non-fiction (Psychology, sociology, biology), and dystopian.
Favorites include:
The Death of Grass, John Christopher
Essays in Love, Alain de Botton
The Outsiders, S.E.Hinton

Films:
Terry Gilliam, Musicals, French New Wave, Horror/Psychological thrillers

Music:
I love House! Techno, Europop, Disco, Vivaldi, Musical theatre, Jazz, Nina Simone, Pulp, 60, 70, 80, and 90s.
I also love music with a mix of English and Spanish, French, or German lyrics and would love to discover new songs along my travels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing experience was visiting the Selfoss waterfall in Iceland. So moving it made me want to cry!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Nepal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Annabelle’s full profile.

My Groups