Annimariah AnniMariah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 36% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annimariah’s full profile.


  • 55 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • I am an English and Spanish teacher/ Profesora de inglés ...
  • I'm a graduated teacher./ Profesora graduada.
  • From Mendoza, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I would like to have real friends from different countries/ Me gustaría tener amigos verdaderos de todo el mundo.


I am a woman who likes having long conversations about different lifestyles.

/ Soy una persona tranquila a quien le gusta conversar sobre los estilos de vidas y culturas.

I enjoy being with foreigners and travelers of all part of the world.

/ Me encanta estar con extranjeros de todoas partes del mundo.

What I like most is sharing my culture,traditions, music, history, literature and everything connected with my country and at the same time I am craving to discouver new cultures .
/ Lo que más me gusta es compartir mi cultura, tradiciones, historia y literatura. Disfruto mucho al conocer nuevas culturas.

I like running. I have participated in some half marathons. I also like cycling, aerobics, dancing and I like somehow hiking. I would love to learn yoga. I am a marathonist. I am always training for a race/ marathon.


I'm a simple teacher but with a great belief that people can always improve more and be better ones!At least that is what i want for my life. I want to try honestly to see things from the other person's point of view and learn more about life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I run the linguistic language exchange English- spanish in Mendoza every Tuesday .
I travelleved for two months in Europe three times all by CS. I have hosted many people at home. During my trip, I had also met many people for a coffee. I have had great experiences!
Organizo el intercambio de idiomas inglés- español todos los martes./ Viajé en el 2010 and 2012 y 2013 a Europa a través de CS. También he hospedado a mucha gente y participo activamente de las reuniones en mi provincia. Organizo una reunion de intercambio de lenguas en mi provincia y siempre me gusta conocer genta nueva.


The best: My trips to Europe couldnt have been better!
Lo mejor? Mis viajes a Europa han sido la mejor experiencia gracias a todos los csurfers que conocí!

Of course, I like travelling a lot! I have been in New York, Canada and Washington. I've also travelled to Uruguay,Brazil,Chile and the North of Argentina and little of the South. My dream came true: I travelleved to Europe the first time in 2010. And then, in 2012 and then 2013 again. I love Europe! This time I am going to visit Germany,Italy, Spain and Paris. I am really exited about this third trip!


Of course, I love meeting foreigners from over the world!
/ Por supuesto, me encanta conocer extranjeros de todo el mundo porque siempre aprendo cosas nuevas.

I like speaking in English or any other language. I love getting to know the culture, cooking,interests and the different lifestyles.
/ Me encantan los idiomas,aprender a cocinar, conocer otras culturas.

I love watching movies ,going to the theatre,going dancing and having dinner at restaurants and pubs!I like walking in the park,cycling and running. I also love wine!
/ Me gusta ir al cine y teatros. Me gusta ir a bailar aunque no voy todas las semanas. También me gusta ir a restaurantes y pubs. Me encanta correr, andar en bici y caminar. Me encanta tomar vino!

I love sunbathing. I am into running
Además me gusta ir a la playa y tomar sol.
My next objective is to run a half marathon in Vancouver, 2024.
Also, my next trip is to Vancouver.

  • cooking
  • running
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • travelling
  • wine tastings

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music except metal.

I like tango and salsa music.I can dance tango and salsa but I'm not an expert but I like dancing! I am also into drama classes.
/ Me gusta casi todo tipo de música execepo la metálica.
También me gusta el tango para verlo y bailar un poco pero no soy una experta. Bailar salsa me gusta también y también me gusta las clases de teatro.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing i have ever done was my trip to New York and Europe .I met people from all over the world!
/Conocer a gente de todo el mundo en mis viajes a Nueva York y a Europa.
Organizing the linguistic language exchange English-Spanish in my city is something I consider amazing! I meet people from all over the world every week and we can share our lives !!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching and learning is what i do all the time.I teach English and Spanish. I love learning languages!Check this, Please! :

/ Enseñar y aprender es lo que hago siempre. Soy profesora de inglés y español para extranjeros. Si te interesa lo que hago , por favor mira mi página:

What I Can Share with Hosts

we can cook typical Argentinean food or something else!
we can go for a run, go for a hike.
We can share long talks about culture, experiences, travels, music, life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Annimariah’s full profile.

My Groups