Fotos de Anna Galvao

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 12%
  • Última conexión hace 7 meses

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Anna.


  • 13 recomendaciones 12 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English, Portuguese; está aprendiendo Spanish
  • 35, Mujer
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Industrial Engineering Program Manager at Tech company
  • PhD in Industrial Engineering
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


Trying to live with no regrets! And (if possible) visiting as many places as I can. =D


I'm an easygoing person and very very organized (but I have no problem with someone else`s mess). I love planning things and I love even more planning trips. Unfortunately, I haven`t been doing this as much as I wish since I moved to US.

I am a little bit introvert in the beginning, but once I know the person I am very friendly. Kind of the introverted extrovert. love to talk, laugh, travel, and cook with people and for people. =)

I try to respect the person's limit and specially the cultural differences that we have in this big world.
I'd like to share experiences here, tips of interest places to visit and nice things to do, and different culture knowledge.

I love my country and I do think Brazil is a special place, but I acknowledge all the problems that the country has too.


"We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we're curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths" (Walt Disney)

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I joined CS in 2009 when I was still relatively young and I had no money to visit Orlando, FL. So, a friend told me about CS and I thought: why not give a try?!
My first experience was so incredibly amazing that I could easily understand why people would join CS and would offer to host people here.
So now I can answer this better...
CS goes way beyond saving money on your trips (although I know it is a big plus). But I am here because I believe that the best way to truly know a new place and to "optimize" your visit when you do not have much time is doing that with help from a local person. They can give you hints about where to go, what to try and sometimes they can even share these experiences with you. Besides that, you can learn about the local culture from people that are actually interested in sharing this (and not interested in making money from tourists).
Not only that, I have met some incredible people and made some great friends here. I really have some fun and interesting experiences to share about CS.


I'm interest in movies, pets, sports (soccer, tennis and volley), music, making new friends or just meeting great people along the path, sharing experiences and everything that makes us laugh and happy. =)
Not necessarily in this order... :P

  • pets
  • movies
  • music
  • road trips

Algo increíble que he hecho

Being in a Soccer World Cup and Olympic Games hosted by my country (although I have also seen my country lost 7x1 at home 😅)
Hiked >150 mi in 10 national parks in the US in a little bit over 20 days
Been in Coachella festival by myself and have met amazing people that became my friends 💛
Seen Iguassu falls. It's really amazing! And you should visit in Brazil/Argentina. =)

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can share the Brazilian culture (cook some traditional dishes, give hints about places to visit) and Portuguese lessons.
I also love to learn about different places and culture. So, I would love to hear from them.

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Brazil, United States, Uruguay

Países en los que he vivido

Brazil, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Anna.

Mis grupos