Anna Zhidkova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 120 references 94 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Finnish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Looking for it
  • All-Russian Foreign Trade Academy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be Happy, always.

ABOUT ME

NEW UPDATE FEBRUARY 2020.

A new update is about my Hosting Availability.

I love to host people! Partly it is in my culture, the rest of it is in my blood.

However, I have noticed that this "community" stopped being as it was when every message was personal and from the heart. It got filled with people who are looking for a free place to stay without even making an effort of writing a personal request.

The good news is, I do host! However, I changed my status so that only people who find me regardless of my hosting status and read these lines will know that.

I love being spontaneous and keep my schedule open for last minute decisions. It comes at a price but I am happy to pay it. I live in a moment! I love it! I usually wake up at 5 am and go to bed at 10 pm. If the weather is good, I spend lots of time outdoors. When the weather is bad, I can spend days at home watching TV shows or working/reading.

Why am I saying all that? When I travel I love to see and live through the lives of people who live in those places. I want to avoid the tourist stuff and try to feel what it is like to live in that place. In return, I want to share my life with people I host. I want to meet people who are open to new experiences, who are flexible and don't mind leaving their comfort zone. I have a travelling comparison for you. In order to see gorgeous places others cannot, I need to leave the comfort of my cosy home and go on a hike usually through struggle and sometimes pain, carrying all I think I need on my own back. When I get there, the feeling is priceless.

I will host you with pleasure if you are ready to blend into our life (I live with my partner Tommi) and share our routines. We also do fun things once in a while, and will invite you to join. So if you request to stay with us, be ready to give up your plans to see all the sightseeing places you marked on your map. Well, we do work, so then you can go and explore on your own. :)

This is Tommi. https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/mrfriday?action=show&controller=user_profiles
If you want to stay with me, it is two of us you are sending your request to. We accept only one request per week usually for 2 nights. One-night stands are possible but we are not big fans. We do want to get to know you, you know :D. We host for the sake of CS spirit. You will understand what I mean when you visit. Please do read "My home" section prior sending your request. On top of that, every time I get a request, I usually ask a question. Honest reply is appreciated. :D

As you probably guessed, I host for meeting people and spending time with them to get to know them. This is why it is important for me that we have a language in common. I most likely will deny requests if I feel that your English is not good enough to have a fluent conversation. I apologise for this in advance but it is what it is. Speaking Russian is possible only if Tommi is not around. I want everyone to be comfortable at our place.

I am a hybrid. I love nature and I love cities. Maybe one day I will live in a cabin in the middle of nowhere, together with my family and my dog or maybe two. Lately, I fell in love with mini pigs. When that happens my doors will be open for everyone!

I love hiking, picking berries and mushrooms. I eat wild herbs and started composting in the apartment. I love plants and have 94 beautiful pets eating hard to make rich black gold for my plants.

My Instagram: iamannazhidkova

PHILOSOPHY

Everything happens for a reason. Embrace whatever comes your way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travelled a little bit, was quite active as a part of CS community. I used to host a lot. And now I am missing it and will go back to it soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

See my references.

Interests

People and their stories are my major interests

Apart from them, healthy lifestyle, raw foods, dogs, crafts, farming

  • dogs
  • horses
  • raw food
  • sauna
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • hiking
  • tourism
  • mountains
  • cinema
  • friends
  • countryside
  • tv shows
  • family
  • berry picking
  • mushroom picking
  • helping others
  • wild herbs
  • cooking for others

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild
Dances with wolves
Va, vis et Devience
If tomorrow comes, etc.
TV Shows: Friends, Sex and the City are just classics for me. There are many more but if you love those it can be the ice breaker.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving
Many experiences I had are amazing. Small things matter as much as bigger ones.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn as much as possible so if you can teach you've got a student

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, India, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups