Anton Skoglund's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Japanese, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Engineer
  • Technical and scientific
  • From Västerås, Västmanland County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am boy born almost 19 summers ago, in my profile it says 21 and I can't seem to change it. I love animals, especially cats. I also like to play the guitar and my future plans are to study civilengineering and biochemistry and perhaps, in a far away future, find a cure for some horrible disease. I was born in Sweden on the countryside with a father who loves cars so naturally I have also picked up some mechanical interests. I am also a huge nerd so be warned!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently traveling Europe with a friend and our two guitars. We both love to meet new people and learn more about different cultures.


I love most forms of music, but my favourites are indie and alternative rock like David Bowie and Pink floyd. I also like to study math and science, especially chemistry. But my number one interest is reading. I've read books the size of bricks since I was a young boy, and my favourite genre is fantasy. It's difficult to name a favourite book but if I had to choose one it would be The Name of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss.

  • reading
  • music
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Pink floyd, David bowie and Queen are my favourite bands/artists and I know too many great books and movies to mention them all but The Great Gatsby is both a favourite movie and book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not sure what is required for something to be amazing, but I think getting accepted into the top University in my homecountry Sweden is the most amazing thing I've done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to learn some new phrases and some new cultures while traveling. I also love foreign and exotic food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Besides a bit of guitar playing, and maybe some singing, I can also cook some Swedish food and teach some Swedish. If it would be required I can also do some complex math, but that specialty probably wont be too useful. I am also a bit handy with cars and electricity, but I wasn't educated in that so don't expect a master!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Finland, Greece, India, Lithuania, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.