Arif Tamboli's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arif’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Retired as Teacher
  • Ph. D. Physics and Electronics
  • From Pune, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am retired as a teacher and have traveled about 25 nations. I live in Pune, Maharashtra INDIA with my family.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and I have traveled to 25 nations, during travel I used to stay in a Hostel where one can meet the people from different nationalities. But I thought that by joining couch surfing I can also meet different people.

Interests

Searching for information about the world's different places and trying to understand the culture of people living in different parts of the world.

  • travelling and exploring
  • reading and writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Like to read books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trecking in New Zealand

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about electronic science and always try to learn different topics because learning is a never ending process.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tea coffee

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bhutan, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, North Korea, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Arif’s full profile.